Originally posted on CBS Boston:

It was about five or six years ago, I was repeatedly saying…..”the public has stolen the media, and has totally screwed it up.”     With each passing day, month, year….whatever…..I realize what a prophetic statement that was going to become.  I remember the first time I heard a national TV anchorman (actually it was a woman) saying……”we’d like to know how you feel about story…..send us your comments, send us you concerns” (because we don’t have a freekin’ clue what do with this information.)

Let’s see now….the Pope just quit!   Yup, sure enough…..the 80-plus pontiff…..Benedict XVI is cashin’ out.  What are we going to do….this is all wrong…..the Pope is supposed to stay there until he dies……that’s just the way it is.   “Viva il papa” the crowd was chanting……..”Grazie” responds the pope……but somehow this is just wrong……he can’t quit…he’s not dead yet!   I can’t think of…

View original 253 more words